Ed & Lerry’s Grateful Dead Tour Journal: 12/18/73

December 18, 1973
Venue:Curtis Hixon Convention Hall
Show Details

Lerry: I’m going to sum up this excellent show in a haiku:
Amazing playing
Weather songs thus no Stealie
Fucking great Dark Star

Favorite quote:
“This is it,just stream Dark Star I dare ya!!!!!!!!I billion stars best thing I ever heard period.”
https://archive.org/details/gd1973-12-18.sbd.miller.113498.flac16

Ed: You captured the essence of the show so beautifully that I am not going to mar it with any more words.

Favorite quote:
“OK…I amend my previous post…the music pre-verse is makeout music. The music post verse is downright freaked. Maybe that’s the time you have baked-out sex. Let me listen to the rest of it…
-Steve (07/14/2008)”
http://www.setlists.net/?show_id=0905
 

Next show: 12/19/73 Grateful Dead

Previous show: 12/12/73 Grateful Dead

(the deal)

Leave a Reply

